The Journey Begins

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

January 21st 2017: And here it goes, lost and humbled, because I am, I am lost emotionally I and this blog will be my journey. Humbled because today my wife went to do for our family what I have failed to do for 18 years.Today was one of the hardest days of my life. I put my wife on a plane for what could be the last time.  There is so much uncertainty in my life right now.  I have been a fool for years and not paid attention to one of the most amazing people I have ever known. She has been my best friend, my lover, my confidant and my strength and for way to many years all I did was take her for-granted. I can only hope I can win her love back, this time by actions and not by words. This time for good. This time however I am going to try to fix what is really broken……Me! So there it is the rise from nothing, the search for adventure and the fall from grace with the hope of rising again better than I was before…that is why I titled this There and Back Again……I also realize I wont get to talk to Donna everyday so I am going to use this blog as my way of dealing with my feelings for her…..I am going to pretend that she will get to see my thoughts, so from now one I will write these entries as though I am confessing to her.  I will end this the way George Burns ended everyone of his shows with a simple tribute to his wife….. because while this is about my journey, the only reason I have a journey is because she gave me a life in the first place….so I will simply say Good Night Donna.