I Loved You When

Original song: By Thomas Reed for my wife Donna Reed  02/14/2017

I loved you from our first kiss, I Loved you from that night,

I loved you when you held me oh so tight, and I loved you when you had to say goodnight

But no matter how much I love you, No matter where you go, No matter why you leave

I don’t know how to say goodbye

I loved you when your were speechless, when I got down on one knee,

I loved you when you said yes, and you said I love you best.

But no matter how much I love you, No matter where you go, No matter why you leave

I don’t know how to say goodbye

I loved from our first island sunset, I loved you when I held our son,

I loved you when I left for war and that made me love you more,

But no matter how much I love you, No matter where you go, No matter why you leave

I don’t know how to say goodbye

I loved you in the winter, in the autumn, in the spring,

I loved you through our travels and I loved to hear you sing.

But no matter how much I love you, No matter where you go, No matter why you leave

I don’t know how say goodbye

I’ll love you when we’re older, no matter how far apart we may grow,

and I’ll love you till my last breath, until my eyes grow slowly cold.

But no matter how much I love you, No matter where you go,

No matter why you leave, I won’t ever say goodbye

Leave a Reply

